THE HOUSE FOUNDATION FOR THE ARTS

The House Foundation for the Arts is a nonprofit organization with a mission to cultivate cultural engagement through live music concerts, interdisciplinary performances, exhibitions and educational initiatives. The House Foundation develops, disseminates, promotes and preserves the work of iconic American artist Meredith Monk and members of Meredith Monk & Vocal Ensemble.


STAFF

Meredith Monk, Artistic Director

monk@meredithmonk.org

Kirstin Kapustik, Executive Director

kapustik@meredithmonk.org ext 25

Sarah Lerner, General Manager

lerner@meredithmonk.org ext 23

Peter Sciscioli, Communications/Education Consultant

sciscioli@meredithmonk.org ext 21

Amanda Baker, Administrative Assistant

baker@meredithmonk.org ext 21

Draye Wilson, Archivist

wilson@meredithmonk.org 

Chris Schimpf / Sacks & Co., Press Representative

chris.schimpf@sacksco.com 212-741-1000

Rena Shagan and Associates, Domestic Booking

rena@shaganarts.com 212-873-9700

To secure permissions and licenses, and to rent music, please visit Boosey & Hawkes

For inquiries regarding Meredith Monk’s musical catalogue, please contact Boosey & Hawkes

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Sebastiaan Bremer

Melanie Charles

Keri Christ, Secretary

Swati Desai, Treasurer

Corinna Durland

Bobbie Foshay

Mark McNeill

Meredith Monk, Artistic Director

Stuart Morrison

Zizi Mueller, Lineage Committee Chair

Severn Taylor, President

Frederieke Sanders Taylor, Chair Emeritus in memoriam

Micki Wesson, President Emeritus

Haruno Arai, Trustee Emeritus

Katherine Goodale, Trustee Emeritus in memoriam

Barbara G. Sahlman, Trustee Emeritus

Sali Ann Kriegsman, Trustee Emeritus