THE HOUSE FOUNDATION FOR THE ARTS

Incorporated in 1971, The House Foundation for the Arts is a nonprofit arts organization with a mission to promote, disseminate and celebrate the work of the iconic American artist Meredith Monk. The House provides development, management, production and administrative services for Meredith Monk and Meredith Monk & Vocal Ensemble. In addition to the presentation of new work, The House Foundation is committed to building a legacy for Ms. Monk and sharing her prolific body of work with future generations of artists, scholars and the general public.

 

STAFF

Meredith Monk, Artistic Director

monk@meredithmonk.org

Kirstin Kapustik, Executive Director

kapustik@meredithmonk.org ext 25

Sarah Lerner, General Manager

lerner@meredithmonk.org ext 23

Peter Sciscioli, Communications/Education Consultant

sciscioli@meredithmonk.org ext 21

Amanda Baker, Administrative Assistant

baker@meredithmonk.org ext 21

Chris Schimpf / Sacks & Co., Press Representative

chris.schimpf@sacksco.com 212-741-1000

Rena Shagan and Associates, Domestic Booking

rena@shaganarts.com 212-873-9700

 

To secure permissions and licenses, and to rent music, please visit Boosey & Hawkes

For inquiries regarding Meredith Monk’s musical catalogue, please contact Boosey & Hawkes

 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Sebastiaan Bremer

Bobbie Foshay

Jeremy Geffen

Meredith Monk, Artistic Director

Stuart Morrison

Zizi Mueller, Lineage Committee Chair

Karen Nielsen, Vice President

Margery Perlmutter

Lauren Pistoia, Development Committee Chair

Severn Taylor

Alex Vlack, President

 

Frederieke Sanders Taylor, Chair Emeritus in memoriam

Micki Wesson, President Emeritus

Haruno Arai, Trustee Emeritus

Katherine Goodale, Trustee Emeritus

Barbara G. Sahlman, Trustee Emeritus

Sali Ann Kriegsman, Trustee Emeritus